Billing

Postman offers a number of built-in functions to ensure a streamlined, self-serve billing process.

Contents

Billing dashboard

Postman's billing dashboard provides a number of ways to manage your team's billing.

Viewing account history

In your billing dashboard, select Account History. This page allows you to quickly note your team's historical billing activity, as well as the day and time actions took place.

account history

Items such as updates to your Postman subscription, card changes, payments, and charges are all listed in chronological order for your reference.

Viewing past invoices

In your billing dashboard, select Invoices. To get a copy of an invoice, hover over the listing on the page and select Get Invoice.

invoices

To add or edit the information on an invoice, see adding custom information to invoices.

Managing overages

In your billing dashboard, select Overages. Check or uncheck the box to enable or disable monitoring overages for your team.

monitoring overages

If your API development pipeline is dependent on Postman monitoring, disabling overages may cause unintended consequences. To avoid this as well as potentially fluctuating pay-as-you-go charges, check out pre-paid monitoring blocks.

Payments

Postman offers various payment options dependent on plan type. Postman Pro is card-only, while Postman Enterprise can be purchased via card or invoice.

Managing cards

In order to add, remove, or set a default card, select Payment Methods in your billing dashboard.

To add, click Add A New Card.

To remove, hover over the card in question and select the trash can icon.

To set a card as default, hover over the card and Set as Default.

payment methods

Adding custom information to invoices

To add or edit the information on an invoice, navigate to your billing dashboard and select Invoices > Edit Invoice Details > Billing Details.

Add or update your billing email, company name, address, and (if applicable) VAT ID, then Save Changes. All future invoices will have the updated copy. To modify an existing invoice, submit a request.

billing details

Failed payments

If you have a card on file, Postman will automatically attempt 3 times to charge it. If this is unsuccessful, team members with billing privileges will be notified via email.

failed payment email

If payment is unsuccessful, Postman offers a grace period of 10 days to avoid service disruption. For invoice-based teams, this means 10 days following the due date listed on the invoice.

All team members are notified in the event of non-payment and subsequent service deactivation in the Postman app.

Team and plan changes

To change your team size, see changing your plan. To upgrade to Postman Enterprise, see purchasing Enterprise.

Changing billing cycle

Monthly teams are able to switch to an annual plan at any time by navigating to billing > Change Plan.

change plan

Annual teams are able to switch to a monthly plan at the end of their current billing cycle. The number of days left in your current billing cycle is displayed under Upcoming Invoice.

Purchasing monitoring blocks

Postman Enterprise teams are allotted 100,000 monitoring calls per month at no extra charge. Postman Pro teams are allotted 10,000 monitoring requests.

Unless monitoring overages are disabled, you will be charged on a pay-as-you-go basis. See Additional monitoring calls on the pricing page.

To purchase monitoring blocks, go to monitoring usage details > Set monitoring block count.

monitoring block purchase

Next steps

To find information on team management, see Managing your team.

To learn more about the billing team role, see Roles and Permissions.